English Teaching, Reading

Teaching Poetry in Key Stage Two

Classic Poetry: Years 5-6 & Classic Poetry: Years 3-4 are just two of the books in the Developing Reading Comprehension Skills series. Featuring some of the best classic poetry for children, they are packed full of reading lessons that are sure to capture children’s imaginations and leave them wanting to read more.

Developing Reading Comprehension Skills is a series of eight books for teachers and children, focusing on high-quality literature and the full range of question types in the reading content domains for Key Stage Two. This series gives children opportunities to tackle more complex vocabulary, explore how authors use language to impact their readers and develop endurance for longer passages.  

Written with teachers in mind, each book includes guidance for teaching poetry, tips for each of the reading content domains and a full set of answers.

Click on the covers below or follow the links to place orders with Brilliant Publications or Amazon.

Brilliant Publications

Classic Poetry: Years 5/6

Classic Poetry: Years 3/4

Also in this series:

Available to pre-order:

Nonfiction: Years 5/6

Nonfiction: Years 3/4

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s