Article, English Teaching, Reading

Contemporary Children’s Literature from the Developing Reading Comprehension Skills series

Contemporary Children’s Literature for Years 5-6 & Years 3-4 are now available! Featuring some of the best recent middle grade publications, they are packed full of reading lessons that are sure to capture children’s imaginations and leave them wanting to read more.

Developing Reading Comprehension Skills is a series of eight reading comprehension books for teachers and children, focusing on high-quality literature and the full range of question types in the reading content domains for Key Stage Two. This series gives children opportunities to tackle more complex vocabulary, explore how authors use language to impact their readers and develop endurance for longer passages.  

They are available as print and e-books to make planning and teaching easy.

Click on the covers & logo below to order from Brilliant Publications (print & e-books) or Amazon (print books).

Also in this series:

Available for pre-order:

Non-fiction Years 5-6

Non-fiction Years 3-4

1 thought on “Contemporary Children’s Literature from the Developing Reading Comprehension Skills series”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s